• Black and White

    I motivated myself to participate in a drawing contest proposed by this blog : Draw - Apprends à dessiner ! This month's theme (April, 2016) was "Black and white : draw without using any other shade than black and white ! No grey allowed !"

    I sent my participation, and then, I put a grey backgroud using GIMP, because I thought it looked nicer. 

    Noir et Blanc

     

    It was a good exercise to work on my profiles (I don't master them as well as the face-front faces or as the 3/4 ones), and I'm proud of the result ! I like the boy in black. Think about the fact that I spent HOURS coloring the whole black part with my inking markers. It was very long ^^

    I finally ended up third over six contestants. I won 31 points, knowing that the first one got 34 points and the last ones, 26. I won't lie to you : I was a bit disappointed, but I reckon that the drawings which beat mine were totally worth it. You can see them here, with the details of the contest (that will be in French, sorry guys) : Black and White contest

    So, what are you thinking of that ? 


    Tags Tags: , , , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: